The Lego Movie

Summer Movie Nights 2017

Summers are the joyful peak of the year in the Pacific Northwest. To soak up summer evenings, many people enjoy movies under the stars. In Lacey, Tumwater and Olympia’s west side, three local venues provide generally family-friendly cinema experiences. Movies start at dusk, but often guests can arrive early to enjoy food, live music and other events.

TUMWATER

Tumwater Parks and Recreation brings four movies to the outdoor cinema at the Tumwater Valley Golf Course. Movies are shown on the first four Friday evenings in August.

WHAT: Screen on the Green

WHERE: Tumwater Valley Golf Course,
4611 Tumwater Valley Drive SE, Tumwater

WHEN:
Friday, Aug. 4: The Lego Batman Movie (PG)
Friday, Aug. 11: Trolls (PG)
Friday, Aug. 18: Sing (PG)
Friday, Aug. 25: Rogue One (PG-13)

HOW MUCH: free

summer Movies through Lacey Parks and Recreation: Arrive early for concerts before summer movies at Huntamer Park in Lacey.

Summer Movies through Lacey Parks & Recreation: Arrive early for concerts before summer movies at Huntamer Park in Lacey.

LEARN MORE: 360-754-4160 | City of Tumwater

LACEY

Throughout the summer, Lacey Parks and Recreation provides concerts and movies on Saturday nights. Come early for food and live music and stay for a late-night movie.

WHAT: Lacey in Tune Movies at Dusk

WHERE: Huntamer Park,
618 Woodland Square Loop SE, Lacey

WHEN:
Saturday, July 15: The Lego Batman Movie (PG)
Saturday, July 22: Zootopia (PG)
Saturday, July 29: School of Rock (PG-13)
Saturday, Aug. 5: Sing (PG)

HOW MUCH: free

LEARN MORE: 360-491-0857 | City of Lacey

OLYMPIA

The new West Central Park on the west side of Olympia provides a Monday-night series of movies that cross the spectrum of interests from family-friendly to older fare.

WHAT: West Central Park Project Free Summer Movies

WHERE: West Central Park,
155 Division St. NW, Olympia

WHEN:
Monday, July 3: The Fifth Element (PG-13)
Monday, July 10: Idiocracy (R)
Monday, July 17: Monty Python and the Holy Grail (PG)
Monday, July 24: A Mighty Wind (PG-13)
Monday, July 31: Despicable Me (PG)
Monday, Aug. 7: Hook (PG)
Monday, Aug. 14: Babe: Pig in the City (G)
Monday, Aug. 21: Alice in Wonderland (PG)
Monday, Aug. 28: Galaxy Quest (PG)

HOW MUCH: free

LEARN MORE: 360-352-7363 | aparkforus.org




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

code

4 + 3 =